Asking for new... animations

Hi there! Let’s just start by saying how much I LOVE ‘Sparkle App’.

I think it’s a perfect app.

I see a lot of people asking for new features but me… well, I just want to ask for new animations. I find animations to really make the websites look better and more professional looking.

I’m not a programmer and I guess building this stuff into the app will take a lot of time and effort. And I already love Sparkle the way it is. But I couldn’t help but think that these could be cool features.

What about a parallel effect? So images in squares move at different speed than the rest of the website. With 2 layers of images in squares you would be able to create some pretty awesome parallel effects.

What about a zoom effect? Not like the one in the animations now, but a zoom in or a zoom out in the images of a square based on the scrolling.

What about other effects based in scrolling too? Like movements from left to right, right to left or rotation.

I’ve also seen videos that go forwards or backwards based on scrolling too. So u can create a video with, let’s say, a device rotating and the faster u scroll the faster moves through the video (so the device rotates faster) or the oposite. And of course if u stop the video stops too. Dunno if I’m making myself clear.

Combining this effects with the current animations and options for the squares… well, I think the results could be mind blowing.

Also, more animations only for text (like disolution word by word or typewriter effec) could be cool.

This is not a critique. Just me saying that I love Sparkle so much that I wouldn’t mind loving the app even more (if that’s even possible).

Thanks for reading. =)

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion. Yes animation is a big part of modern websites and we want to do more of it.

5 Likes

Speaking of animation, does anybody as a good source for animated SVG (standalone) icons/stuff? Or a good app (Keyshape…?) to create SVG animated files? Thanks…