Brand by Primo - my portfolio!

Well, I’ve finally finished my branding and marketing studio website. Any feedback would be amazingly appreciated.

Letterbox style, really simple with some CTAs and some quick lookups on my projects. Not every project was made with Sparkle because of needs / clients necessities, but we’ll find a way while we sail with the tool.

Cheers!

2 Likes

hey, thanks for the feedback - idk why you would remove the comment. It’s a great point.

Yea, i’m not a graphic designer. Never meant to be - neither I sell this kind of service. Branding goes way beyond an appearance, contrary to what the world itself says or how we perceive it. A brand is beyond of what it looks, but it’s in the roots of the business and it’s communication.

What we see (or the visual system of a brand) is nothing but a tool for remembrance, something that must be discussed and defined together with the business owners. My website is bland, yes, and it doesn’t have the latest trend in graphic design. It communicates my brand, which is me, a professional with a reasonable amount of experience (with a 9 billion dollar brand), studying and perfecting really small entrepeneurs in a third world country (some of them doesn’t even have internet, or even a desktop PC - can’t really imagine that, right?)

My website wasn’t meant to think i’m selling an expansive service, but rather, how unusual services from small entrepeneurs can be digital and communicate with whoever they want to, wherever they are. They need guidance and a small digital step, so they can start making their own decisions towards this path.

Graphic design stuff is made with a third part who’s expert on this field. Also, my logo is my signature :confused:

Thanks for the feedback - really!

1 Like

I removed it because on second reading, I wondered if I was being a bit ‘full-on’ and heavy-handed. As you evidently have taken it the way it was intended, I will paster it here again, to give context: