Changing Template of existing project

I just began using Sparkle, so I am VERY new to all this. I am creating my own website. I got several pages put together but now I would like to change the template. How do I go about this?

Thank you

Hi @BlueSky, welcome onboard! :slight_smile:

So you have created your website but now you’d like to change the look of it by selecting another template. Sorry, but in Sparkle that is not possible, and it is not the way Sparkle works.

Because you have a free flowing canvas your are the “template builder” so if you want things to look different you have to manually do so yourself. With Sparkle you can literally create you imagination! :slight_smile:

There are some of us out there that have created templates for Sparkle which you can check out here…

Sparkle Template Design Warriors!
• Chris Yates ( @Chris ) - sparkle-themes.com
• Selcuk Yilmaz ( @selcuk ) has some excellent themes and extras - visit his site here
• Lucian Dinu ( @luciandesign ) - luciandinu.com
• Flamin’ Fig (@FlaminFig ) - and myself flaminfig.com

1 Like

To be clear, I am talking about the background theme. I chose squares and I now think it could look way better. I have already saved the file.

Are you saying I must recreate the pages and text again as a brand new document, and can’t just change the background of the web site?
Thank for your reply

David

Hi,
there is a hughe difference between a template and a background theme, and you asked about a template. Remember being more specific if you want to have the right answer for your question.

Of course you can change the background of your page. Just Click on a empty spot on the spot, where is no content, then choose at the right hand side in the bottom the background.
I hope that helps :slight_smile:

Michael

1 Like

Sorry @BlueSky, but as @MiWe mentioned that is not how your question read.

Please follow @MiWe instructions…

Hi.

Sometimes i think i’m watching an episode of Jeopardy :neutral_face: