CMS/Client editing options?

Hi, I think this topic has been discussed before but I was wondering if someone could possibly help me as I’m still relatively new to Sparkle.

I have a new client who has approached me to build a website for them but has requested that they have access to update photos, prices etc; what would be the best way/options to do this?

Appreciate any advice, thanks :grinning:

The only option currently is to share the project file with the client (who will then need to have a Sparkle license to edit and publish it).

1 Like

@StratBluesLC, That’s great to hear but the client updating is a bit tricky for now…

What I have done is let the client know we will be using the no-hassles Sparkle platform and that they will need to purchase a license (Basic Sparkle for under 10 web pages, and Sparkle One with no web page limits) then from my end I build out their website and give them a copy of the Sparkle file.

With them having the Sparkle file on their end they can edit their site (content & images) and then re-publish via their Sparkle license. If you keep their file in iCloud Share (or DropBox, etc…) then you can take a copy and overwrite your Sparkle file to keep everything up to date with your clients revised content.

The other way that I’m experimenting with is remote view and help them with the edits on their computer and when completed re-publish their website to their hosting server.

For now using this file share method is a good viable and stable option and of course assisting the process with good documentation can be a big help.
Good luck! :slight_smile:

EDIT : I’ve said exactly what Duncan has said just with a bit more waffle! :slight_smile:

1 Like

One big caveat, client uses windows, poor soul. :smiling_imp::smiling_imp:
Yesterday I received the question from a painter and a photographer, but both use Windows, so no go…