Deleting outdated pages

I’m not sure this question has been asked before. The search didn’t help me.

I have revised my contact page and renamed it within sparkle. All menus were adjusted correctly and automatically. The upload worked and the page is displayed correctly in the browser. All menus work as expected.

BUT: the old page was not deleted during the upload. I checked that with an FTP program. Is that normal? I thought sparkle would clean up the pages.

Mr. F.

That’s what we expect to happen. Not aware of an issue but we’ll check.