Distance between content and footer in subpages

Hello everyone, I am a complete newbie with Sparkle. I have set up a layout block as a footer whose position also appears on the subpages (address, imprint, etc.) My problem is that this footer is shown on the subpages at the same distance as on the main page. Since the main page is relatively long and the subpages are much shorter, I have a very large and empty space between the page content and the footer. I have no idea how to adjust this distance. Thanks in advance

Reiner

This is going to be tricky @Reiner, and welcome onboard! :slight_smile:

• With your non subpages have you got the footer you made for your normal pages across all your pages, including now also the subpages?
  • Also do you have those non subpages footer assigned “Move with page bottom

I think the best thing to try first is to make sure your footer is set to “Move with page bottom” and check to see if that resolves your issue regarding your subpages. That would mean to start over again with a new footer…

Hi.

I would not use a Layout Block as footer. Plenty of problems.
Layout Blocks can swap places, but a footer should stay always at the bottom of a page.

Mr. F.

Hi, I checked the settings of my footer and set them as you wrote. I also found out what the problem was: I placed the group (text, images) under the header. In my previous attempts to move the footer of the subpage to the top, it disappeared into nirvana, of course. This then led to me changing a lot of settings with the result that I completely lost the overview. Classic newbie mistake. :grinning:

So I dragged the group above the footer and then adjusted the subpages with the control at the bottom of the page. Now everything fits. Many thanks for your help.

What would be the alternative? To create the footer as a group?

Hi Reiner.

Yes, i would do so - and i did. My website does not have Layout Blocks.