Documentation Pdf

I might have missed it, but is there a PDF version of the documentation page from the Sparkle website? Many thanks.
~Bill

@Woodrow, I haven’t seen a pdf version of Duncan’s Sparkle documentation page, but it would be best to ask @duncan

If you wish to have a PDF version of all or just some of the document articles, just display the pages in your browser and then use the file/print option and select save as PDF in the bottom-left of the print interface. This is better than the export as PDF option because it keeps the PDF in page-size chunks (a multi-page document) so it’s more easily printed. If you use the export option, the whole page is exported as a single, odd size document that is not so easy to print.

1 Like

@francbrowne thanks very much Frank. I’m a Mac newbie, and a Sparkle newbie. Also a paper guy. Much appreciated.
~Bill

1 Like

Not currently sorry.

There is much on offer from the MAC OS, Bill. If you create a series of multipage PDF documents from the Sparkle documentation, you can also combine them into a single document to create a complete reference manual. Simply open up the first PDF document in the series in the Preview app. Click on the sidebar icon (top-right) and select thumbnails. You will now see a list of page thumbnails down the left of the preview window. Next, grab your next multipage PDF in the series and drag onto the bottom-most page thumbnail. This will combine the two documents. Keep adding the remaining multipage PDF documents, making sure to always drop them onto the bottom-most page thumbnail. When all the PDF’s have been added, save your document. It will overwrite the very first document you opened, but it will now be a complete manual, rather than just the first section.