Need Design software

I’m having a great time learning Sparkle. Thanks all for the help. Moving from the PC world I’m finding I need design software. I see that Sparkle has a great plug in for Sketch, so that’s one check mark. I’m on a small budget but Sketch and Affinity offer some good prices. Any preference for long time Sparkle users? I’m considering doing mock ups, then copy and paste etc. Many Thanks
~Bill

Welcome to the Sparkle crew!

Affinity Photo, Design and Publisher are all great value.

I’ve been using Adobe software since 1993 and I find that the offerings by Affinity are now way better value.

There are quite a few other options, you can find a lot of them in the Apple Store on your Mac.

I have not used Sketch as yet.

3 Likes

@Woodrow, You are going to love macOS and its stability! :slight_smile:

Like @Chris, I have been using the Affinity Serif Suite allowing me to leave Adobe in the dust! It is a one-off payment and no subscription! If you go over to their shop you can get Photo, Design, & Publisher for half price for most of June! :slight_smile: - https://affinity.serif.com/en-us/store/

Sketch is a great product, but for now Designer (if you go with it and your mentioned limited budget) can do similar especially with mockups.

The is another great vector program out there and it’s called Vectonator (https://www.vectornator.io) which is across Apple macOS and iOS. Of late they have made it free which is just out right crazy! It is an application very similar to Affinity Designer!

Anyways, go and have fun! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

- 50% during confinement
https://affinity.serif.com/fr/store/

1 Like

I’ve purchased both Affinity Designer and Photo and find them very cool and easy to understand!