Hi all, I searched through the community but could not see anyone else with this problem or question. So here I am asking for help.
I built and published my site before Sparkle version 3. All good. I then subscribed for version 3 upgrade.
With the pre verion3, the privacy banner only showed once per whole site.
I double checked by previewing my old unchanged sparkle file (the same as the one published pre version 3). Same problem, so I can only guess it is due to version 3, not any thing I did to my file.
My set up is:
- Sparkle version 3.0.6
- MBA running Catalina 10.15.7
- previewing on firefox 84.0.1
- this is my site setting for privacy
- and this is the privacy page showing the locked in action of what happens if the accept button is clicked.
Anyone else hit this issue? Or any tips on how stop the banner showing multiple times?
Any help would be much appreciated.