Real Estate template - am I doing something wrong?

I’m using the Sparkle real estate template. It won’t load the pages when I upload it to the server (I’ve done a few edits to make it more like New Zealand)… I notice it doesn’t have the home page as index.html instead it has index.php; can my server (just normal cPanel) not read this. I’m no expert by any means so if I sound dumb please forgive me. All it gives is like a site index when I try to access the site its at.

I have tried deleting the entire site from cPanel, and re-uploading it. Same problem.

What does “won’t load the pages” mean specifically?

@iVivid I don’t think the folders I see in the picture belong to Sparkle?

Also I highly recommend using the built-in publish to the web option. It’s a lot more convenient.
But if you’d like to export to disk try to select “High Performance” if you selected Offline compatible?

I think you should also disable indexing to have more security on your server.

https://www.interserver.net/tips/kb/disable-directory-listing-cpanel/ or contact your hosting provider, they will be able to help you disabling if that’s an option for them.

1 Like

Duncan, the picture I posted is what shows on my computer when I type in the url. When I try on the phone to load the url I get this picture.

Hi Matt; that picture is what shows when I try to load the url on my mac. I did use the built in publish option. The files are all there when I log in to my server, I think the issue is it being index.php instead of index.html; however I do not have enough knowledge on how to deal with this.

@iVivid, it will depend on how you have set up your subfolder called “realestate”?

Is it a sub domain you have created? or have you just created a folder in the root (not public_html)?
I see your Ivivid.co.nz is working fine so it is how you have setup “realestate” and then have you matched that up with where Sparkle is Publishing too…