This is likely a dumb question, but I want to be sure I’m not screwing something up if I delete a file.
This afternoon an “extra” file showed up alongside my Sparkle website file. The extra file carries the name of my site file, followed by sparkle.sb-9d1df48a-YBeKxq. I’m assuming this is some sort of temp file that should have disappeared when I closed Sparkle. I’ve been using Sparkle since late last year and this is the first time I’ve seen a file like this. The file is about one-fifth the size of my site file.
Is it safe to delete this file?