HI All, I am using the demo, What other features

are there when I pay for it?

I’m not convinced yet .
Been looking at several apps.

Can any pros’ using Sparkle tell me what is missing from the app that they would like to be able to
do but can’t?

Can you Build Blogs?

I am not a pro and need to rebuild 2 websites. Any of you observations as to why I should buy it would be appreciated.

Thank you

Hi @jfmusic, mostly everything that you see in the free version is what’s in the paid versions.

Our store page has a good summary of the differences between the different license tiers.

Please do hold out if you’re not convinced. We are improving Sparkle daily (with major versions every few months), but it’s not worth it if you are not entirely happy with what you can achieve with Sparkle.

Sparkle is not a blogger app.
Suggest you use Sparkle to build the main website and link to an external blog.

I’m a content creator and contract Creative Director. Yes you can build blogs with Sparkle. You have to approach the app from the perspective of what it can do, not what it can’t do. Sparkle is not a blog app any more than it is a website app. It is a design app that outputs high-performance web code for websites/blogs (which by the way are one in the same) limited only by your imagination and workflow.

Sparkle isn’t a do it for you app, it’s a let you do it your way app. Sparkle is the center of your web workflow with other design tools doing what they do best and feeding in objects, audio, video, photos, drawings, and text.

I’m nomadic so what’s missing for me in Sparkle is the ability to design with it on mobile, specifically iPad and iPhone.

2 Likes

@jfmusic, Like has been mentioned if you are not convinced it might not be the right time. for you…