Retrieval of variables

Hi, I’m new to Sparkle and have the following question:
If I create a text entry on page 1 using the form variable “Name”, can I somehow retrieve it on page 2 in a text field?

E.g. on page 1 the form variable Name= John was entered via text input.

On page 2 I want a text field with the content "Good evening "+variable Name. Is there any way to do this?

Many thanks for your help

Hi @pitchbend69, Sparkle’s forms are currently focused on sending a contact form email. There also is an “Advanced form submission” mode that’s more “raw” and coding oriented.

We do need to add something with the user friendliness of the contact form but flexibility of the advanced form submission, but it’s not currently available exactly like that.

What is possible with a little coding is to use some PHP code in an embed element, to surface the variables sent to the page. Coding discussion is out of scope, but if you know how, you can do it.

Thanks @duncan for your answer. But where can i buy the developer tools upgrade?

I have updated Sparkle to the latest Pro 5 version but I can’t find the Developer Tools add-on. Where can I buy it? I am always redirected to the website where the add-on is explained but I can’t buy it.

What do you see in the popup window when you check your license? The last point is Developer Tools.

It’s not actually necessary to buy the Developer Tools to enter a little code in an embed window.

Certainly! You can accomplish this using PHP by passing the value of the “Name” form variable from page 1 to page 2 through a URL parameter or a session variable. Here’s an example of how you can achieve this:

Page 1:

<form action="page2.php" method="POST">
  <label for="name">Name:</label>
  <input type="text" id="name" name="name" />
  <button type="submit">Submit</button>
</form>

Page 2 (page2.php):

<?php
session_start(); // Start the session

// Check if the form data has been submitted
if ($_SERVER["REQUEST_METHOD"] == "POST") {