Uploading ftp directory files

I was able to get Sparkles fpt program to upload files to my host but the webpage is still static as the future home of my site?
I saw the jpgs when I uploaded the files but cannot access them to edit or remove them on my hosts server? Is there a way to view the uploaded files in Sparkles ftp server, I know they went somewhere I can’t see them in a directory to edit or delete them?

Sorry I am new to this, my host helped get the ftp connection to but work where are those files now?
Bib thanks for any insight!

If I understand your post correctly, you want to access files on your server that you have uploaded with Sparkle.

Use an FTP application to access your server independently of Sparkle.

You could try:

• FIleZilla - Very popular, free to use, but has a complicated interface thay you probably won’t need for basic tasks
  • CyberDuck - FTP app for Mac, it has a free version, it can be unreliable at times, although generally it’s okay, relatively easy to use
  • Transmit - FTP app for Mac, not free, very easy to use, its my go-to ftp app and comes highly recommended

Keep in mind Sparkle is an ‘a website builder with an ftp app built in’ so editing files on your server may negatively impact a website you have Published directly from Sparkle.

Chris

1 Like

I was able to load my files to my host and your ftp interface worked nicely.
I am learning the Sparkle application and put a few things up to show a friend and learn the program but I want to delete it now so the files are all gone (not stored on my site) so I can upload a more permanent page soon. Can I eliminate them without a third party ftp application (download and delete)?
I like Sparkle a lot and am sorry if these are newby questions but this old man is learning some things so thanks for your help! // bob